Here at Vauxhall School we are proud of our outstanding teaching and support team. We believe in sharing the load, helping each other and daring to care about our students.

Teachers plan and work collaboratively in teams to ensure that variable classroom spacing and programmes meet children's learning needs effectively. High quality planning and authentic contexts are evident in all aspects of the curriculum (ERO, 2010).

Miro Teachers - Year 1

Sue Roberts (Deputy Principal), Lara Figgins, Simone Biggelaar-Krishnan, Rebecca Walker and Nicky Poor
Phone: 4460818

Rimu Teachers - Year 2

Claire Taylor (Syndicate leader), Jo Kim
Phone: 4460818

Nikau Teachers - Year 3

Mary Laurence (Syndicate leader), Sarah McIntyre, Christina Makin  
Phone 4460818


Kauri Teachers - Year 4

Martin Laurence (Syndicate leader), Penny Harrison, Louise Powles
Phone: 4460818
Email: ,  


Totara Teachers - Years 5 & 6

Melanie Bell (Syndicate leader), Seamus Ford , Jasmine Talbot, Jane Mohr
Phone: 4460818



Contact Details

Phone 09 - 446 0818
Fax     09 - 445 0055

Morrison Avenue
Devonport 0624

International Student Enquiries: